https://composerprogrammer.com/teaching/supercollider/sctutorial/9.1%20Algorithmic%20Strategies.html

Hello to you all! Hope you are fine and in health!
I’m doing a school project on Markov analysis in music. I have managed to make all the transition matrices and all that’s left to do, is “make” the supercollider “play” those matrices, so that I can compare the program’s result to the original song. I’ve watched a million videos and read almost every article and forum that could help me. Nothing so far… no result.
Please I need help!

Hello and welcome to the forum!
Could you post a simplified example of your code and tell a bit more about what step does not work? It will help others in the forum give a better answer your question.
Cheers,
Bruno

I’m new to supercollider. I found this example on the internet and I tried to run it, and then adjust it on my matrices. But it doesn’t work… I fully understand the logic, but I cannot make it play…

(

var markovmatrix;
var currentstate=3.rand; //start in one of three states
markovmatrix= [
[0.7,0.2,0.1],
[0.0,0.5,0.5],
[0.3,0.4,0.3]
];
{
20.do{

Synth(\acsound,[\freq, [48,60,64].at(currentstate).midicps]); 

//which probability distribution to use depends on what state we’re in right now

currentstate = [0,1,2].wchoose(markovmatrix[currentstate]); 
                  0.25.wait;

};

}.fork;
)

I may need to download something extra for the synthdef toy play. Right?

The code try to launch a Synth according to the synth definition \acsound (SynthDef). This is what is missing from the code. This is not something to download, this should be regular code like:

SynthDef(\acsound, { ...... }).add

Also when you post code, please select code and use the forum preformatted text button to display it like code with syntax coloring. Else it will be hard for other people to understand or try it