Switch with OSC msg to get different sample according to data

Hi!
I’m new to SC and the whole music programming thing in general.
I’ve done a python app, that reads a text and sends word by word to SC through OSC.
The text is only the words ‘miau’ and ‘guau’ repeated for fun and to try it out.

The OSC communication is working, but I hear no sound. I’ve played my buffers separately, and they are working.

The SC code is this:

s.boot;

~b0 = Buffer.read(s, "/path/to/bd/BT0A0A7.wav")
~b1 =Buffer.read(s, "/path/to/hh/000_hh3closedhh.wav")

~b0.play; 

(
SynthDef.new(\playbuf, {|amp=1, out=0, buf, da=2, rate =1|
var sig;
sig = PlayBuf.ar(2, buf, BufRateScale.kr(buf) * rate, doneAction:da);
sig = sig*amp;
Out.ar(out, sig);
}).add;
)

Synth.new(\playbuf, [\buf, ~b1.bufnum]);

(
OSCdef.new("texto",{
	|msg, time, addr, port|
	msg[1].postln;
	switch(msg[1],
		"miau", {Synth.new(\playbuf, [\buf, ~b1.bufnum])},
		"guau", {Synth.new(\playbuf, [\buf, ~b0.bufnum])}
		);

},
'/supercollider',
)
)

When I play the buffers or the SynthDef I can hear the samples being played, so I assume the issue is on the switch.
Another thing kind of weird happening, is that on the SC console I get three times the same word than on the text and on terminal (that python prints each word). So for each ‘miau’ on the txt/terminal, I get ‘miau miau miau’ on the SC console.

Thank you (:

Your code looks more or less fine, you’re totally on the right track —