APC mk2 interface

Hi, first of all sorry for my last topic, wrote it in a hurry and i messed up some terminology.

last months i’ve been working on and off on an interface for an APC mk2 i had laying around. while not being a programmer i really love SC for sounddesign and its patterns. but i’m often struggling to cobble patterns together in a longer structured context. also i have been toying with doing something live with SC but personally i’m not really into live coding. anyway long story short, being covid-struck and not really happy with the modality APC interface i thought why not make something myself.

currently it features:

• fully working 64x8 grid. (grid button is a tabview with selected pattern + ‘song’ items. if you click on a ‘song’ it opens a listview of patterns in a ‘song’ where you can select a new pattern. ‘songs’ is a dictionary with nested songs dictionaries holding the song patterns)
  • grid is vertically navigable with the controller arrows, ableton style.
  • gui + controller led feedback (7 colors, yay). feedback update routine runs at BPM, i find this really handy to quickly see tempo.
  • gui + controller pots feedback for top pots + right pots.
  • 8 channels synths with HP/LP + 1 band EQ (freq,gain). 4 sends per channel. (currently only 4 send fx ‘busses’ per project). hp/lp/eq + 4 send fx assigned to right pots.
  • load/save function. (all data stored in a ~data dictionary)
  • tempo button map, stop buttons map etc…
  • currently its quite stable, but i have still a long list of things to iron out. notable: the 8 channels synths are ‘hardwired’ synthdefs, i think it would be much better to work with groups and fx groups. also the top pots mapping thing…