ASIO bad times. For windows users. HELP!

SOLVED

Hi everybody.
I’m new to windows, I was working with SC on mac before. I’m still practicing with audio and today I had this problem : I’m using a RME fireface 802 audio interface, and I wanted to use my many inputs inside SC version 3.11.2 (as I always did well with mac). I wanted to use ASIO4ALL in order to create an aggregate device, but I didn’t succeeded due to drivers problems and lack of wifi. So, when I plug my RME, SC sees it but in the format of -going by memory- “booting with RME Fireface 802, In: Fireface 802 (ADAT 5/6), out: Fireface 802(Analog 1/2)” …seems that if I go on audio preferences, I see the RME but I must choose between a pair of channels for IN and same for OUT. And when I change these settings, and reboot SC, it boots with same channels I’ve just changed in the windows audio options. The question is : how can I tell SC to grab all the channels from the RME like one does with mac? Normally with mac you just plug the interface, or set in audio/MIDI options, or even select it inside SC, and every channel is at your disposal. On windows 10, not, to my experience. Should I do a kind of s.options.device = " the number of device listed that reports 30 ins / 30 outs " as it is listed when SC boots ?

Could please someone clarify me? By the way I updated the drivers of the RME and should check again. And, in Reaper I could see every channel form the RME using ASIO…is it an issue of this SC version?
Many many thanks

Leo

In recent versions of SC, you should be able to set inDevice to the “channels in” entry and outDevice to the “channels out” entry.

http://doc.sccode.org/Reference/AudioDeviceSelection.html#Windows

hjh

I use SC 3.11.2 on Windows with my ASIO sound card without any problem.

RME sound cards have very good drivers, I would use the RME Asio drivers, not the Asio4all ones.

Here is my startup file

Server.scsynth;