Audio noise/distortion issues

Hi, a SuperCollider newbie here. I’m trying to play a one-shot sample via a MIDI file. However, I’ve got the same issue regardless of what sound I’m generating in SuperCollider. Playing a sound to the left audio channel only is fine. I get extreme distortion or noise in the right channel, though, when playing a sound in stereo or to the right channel only. I’m on an HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 convertible with an Intel i7-8550U CPU @ 1.80GHz (1.99GHz), with 16GB RAM. Running Windows 10, Version 2004. I updated OS on 9/17, but the problem existed prior to that update.

After specifying s.options.device=“ASIO” in startup file, I see the following after booting the SC server:

Booting server ‘localhost’ on address 127.0.0.1:57110.
VSTPlugin 0.4.1

Device options:

• MME : Microsoft Sound Mapper - Input (device #0 with 2 ins 0 outs)
  • MME : Microphone Array (Realtek High (device #1 with 2 ins 0 outs)
  • MME : Microsoft Sound Mapper - Output (device #2 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • MME : Speakers (Realtek High Definiti (device #3 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • Windows DirectSound : Primary Sound Capture Driver (device #4 with 2 ins 0 outs)
  • Windows DirectSound : Microphone Array (Realtek High Definition Audio(SST)) (device #5 with 2 ins 0 outs)
  • Windows DirectSound : Primary Sound Driver (device #6 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • Windows DirectSound : Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio(SST)) (device #7 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • ASIO : ASIO4ALL v2 (device #8 with 4 ins 2 outs)
  • Windows WASAPI : Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio(SST)) (device #9 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • Windows WASAPI : Microphone Array (Realtek High Definition Audio(SST)) (device #10 with 2 ins 0 outs)
  • Windows WDM-KS : Speakers 1 (Realtek HD Audio output with SST) (device #11 with 0 ins 2 outs)
  • Windows WDM-KS : Speakers 2 (Realtek HD Audio output with SST) (device #12 with 0 ins 2 outs)