Pattern Ppar doesn't changed duration as expected

I am new to Patterns in SC.
My aim is to define a Pattern and to use it at different speed within other patterns.
I expected the following pattern to output a steady pulse.
It seems that Ppar doesn’t deal with duration and stretch as expected.
What would be the appropriate approach?

(
n=Ndef(\test,{
	// Poll.kr(\trig.tr(1),\dur.kr(0),\dur);
	// Poll.kr(\trig.tr(1),\stretch.kr(0),\stretch);
	Poll.kr(\trig.tr(1),Timer.kr(\trig.tr(1)),\timer);
        K2A.ar(\trig.tr(1));
}).play;
n=Ndef(\test2,{
	// Poll.kr(\trig.tr(0),\dur.kr(0),\dur2);
	// Poll.kr(\trig.tr(0),\stretch.kr(0),\stretch2);
	// Poll.kr(\trig.tr(0),Timer.kr(\trig.tr(0)),\timer2);
}).play;
b=Pbind(*[dur:Pseq([1],1),id: Ndef(\test).nodeID,instrument: \test,type:\set, args: #[\stretch,\trig,\dur]]);
c=Pbind(*[dur:Pseq([1],1),id: Ndef(\test2).nodeID,instrument: \test,type:\set, args: #[\stretch,\trig,\dur]]);
Pseq([Pseq([Ppar([b,c]),b],2).stretch(1/2),Pseq([Ppar([b,c]),b],2).scaleDur(1/2)]).play
)

but it’s output is:

timer: 0.333333
timer: 0.176
timer: 0.333333
timer: 0.353333

Here is a way to easily reuse the same base pattern with different dur values. This of course is a simple example, the base pattern could be anything you want.

Pdef.clear

t = TempoClock(1); // ie, 60 BPM.
Pdef(\basePattern, Pbind(\degree, Pseq([0, 2, 1, 4, 5] - 12, inf)));

/// Play the base pattern. No dur value is specified so the default value of 1 is used, ie. 1 beat per second. 

Pdef(\basePattern).play(t)
Pdef(\basePattern).stop

/// Now we can override the dur value of the base pattern to play the base pattern at different speeds. Start one by one or all at the same time.

Pdef(\pat1, Pchain((\dur: 0.25, \octave: 5), Pdef(\basePattern))).play(t); 
Pdef(\pat2, Pchain((\dur: 0.5, \octave: 6), Pdef(\basePattern))).play(t);
Pdef(\pat3, Pchain((\dur: 1/3, \octave: 7), Pdef(\basePattern))).play(t);

/// Change while playing , one by one or all at the same time