Problam with linux (Ubuntu20.04) and supercollider

hello!
i am new in supecollider and in linux, hope its the right place for this question
i just cant get supercollider to work. when i try to play a sine wave a fm squareish kind of sound plays.
in the supercollider post window its written (not as an error) Couldn’t set realtime scheduling priority 1: Operation not permitted
And
info: 4 methods are currently overwritten by extensions. To see which, execute:
MethodOverride.printAll

its a new dell computer with a fresh ubuntu 20.04 install. i set jack2 and add my name to the audio list. i press start on the jack2 gui before run supercollider. i had ubuntu install before with the same problem so i reinstall ubuntu on my computer and got the same problem.
i will very appriciate any help, im really into learning supercollider and i cant find answers anywhere online…
btw sorry about my english lol :smile:
yotam

Hi Yotam. Sounds like you need to allow your user realtime permissions. See these instructions How do I configure my linux system to allow JACK to use realtime scheduling? | JACK Audio Connection Kit

sadly its not working, i have my user name in the audio group and i followed the instructions on this page already, and i still have this problem.
the post window not telling me the “Couldn’t set realtime scheduling priority 1: Operation not permitted”

anymore, only the info:" 4 methods are currently overwritten by extensions. To see which, execute:
MethodOverride.printAll"

when i play a sine wave it still sounds bad

hare is a copy of all my posy window:

compiling class library…
Found 845 primitives.
Compiling directory ‘/usr/share/SuperCollider/SCClassLibrary’
Compiling directory ‘/usr/share/SuperCollider/Extensions’
Compiling directory ‘/home/yotam/.local/share/SuperCollider/Extensions’
numentries = 819910 / 12168006 = 0.067
5437 method selectors, 2238 classes
method table size 13245656 bytes, big table size 97344048
Number of Symbols 12276