Pull-off effect on MIDI keyboard

I’m fairly new to both synthesis and SuperCollider.

I’m trying to get SuperCollider, Arturia MicroBrute & KeyStep, Akai MIDIMix and Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 MkII working together in various ways. I’ve managed to use the MIDIMix with the Modality toolkit to control some SuperCollider synths.

I’m currently trying to develop a synth that will output some oscillators to the 'brute that will be mixed and fine tuned on the MIDIMix. I’ve got it sending just a SinOsc to the 'brute at the moment and its working for the most part.

The thing I’d like to figure at the moment is this. On the 'brute when i hold a key and keep holding it while I’ve hit another when i let go of the second key it does something like a guitar pull-off back to the first note. I actually really like this effect coming from a guitar background… it lets me bang out some really cool stoner rock sludge type stuff amongst other things. But my SinOsc does not do this.

(
SynthDef("brutesine", { |out = 1, freq, gate = 0.0|
    var x;
    x = SinOsc.ar(freq);
    x = EnvGen.kr(Env.adsr, gate, Latch.kr(gate, gate)) * x;
    Out.ar(out, x);
}).add;
)

x = Synth("brutesine");

(
MIDIClient.init;
MIDIIn.connect(0, 2097152); // Connect to KeyStep
MIDIIn.connect(0, 1835008); // Connect to MicroBrute
)

(
~noteOn = {arg src, chan, num;
    x.set(\freq, num.midicps);
    x.set(\gate, 1);
};
MIDIIn.addFuncTo(\noteOn, ~noteOn);
~noteOff = { arg src,chan,num,vel;
    x.set(\gate, 0);
};
MIDIIn.addFuncTo(\noteOff, ~noteOff);
)

You’ll need to keep an array, in order, of note-on messages.

• Note on: Add the note number to the end of the array, and change the oscillator frequency.

• Note off: Find the index of the note number in the array (indexOf).

• Delete the note number from the array (array.removeAt(index)).