Win10 Primitive '_NetAddr_SendMsg' failed and Primitive ‘_GetLangPort’ failed

Hi all,

I’m new to SuperCollider, trying to get it working for FoxDot. I’ve got 3.11.0 freshly installed on a Windows 10 box and I’ve added the FoxDot Quark. On startup, I get a an error, “ERROR: Primitive ‘_GetLangPort’ failed.”. Trying FoxDot.start also fails with “ERROR: Primitive ‘_NetAddr_SendMsg’ failed.” Is it possible that it’s trying to list on a port that something else is already running on? If so, how can I see what port it’s trying to use/change it? Any other ideas what might be wrong?

I’ve already googled and searched the lists, can’t find any reference to _GetLangPort.

Full errors:
ERROR: Primitive ‘_GetLangPort’ failed.
Failed.
RECEIVER:
class NetAddr (000001CDC17B3140) {
instance variables [19]
name : Symbol ‘NetAddr’
nextclass : instance of Meta_Nil (000001CDB16E9580, size=19, set=5)
superclass : Symbol ‘Object’
subclasses : instance of Array (000001CDC1FC1200, size=1, set=2)
methods : instance of Array (000001CDC17B32C0, size=30, set=5)
instVarNames : instance of SymbolArray (000001CDC17B3540, size=4, set=2)
classVarNames : instance of SymbolArray (000001CDC17B36C0, size=1, set=2)
iprototype : instance of Array (000001CDC17B3600, size=4, set=2)
cprototype : instance of Array (000001CDC17B3780, size=1, set=2)
constNames : nil
constValues : nil
instanceFormat : Integer 0
instanceFlags : Integer 0
classIndex : Integer 194
classFlags : Integer 0
maxSubclassIndex : Integer 195
filenameSymbol : Symbol ‘C:\Program Files\SuperCollider-3.11.0\SCClassLibrary\Common\Control\NetAddr.sc’
charPos : Integer 0
classVarIndex : Integer 304
}
CALL STACK:
MethodError:reportError
arg this =
Nil:handleError
arg this = nil
arg error =
Thread:handleError
arg this =
arg error =
Object:throw
arg this =
Object:primitiveFailed
arg this =
Main:startup
arg this =
var didWarnOverwrite = false
^^ The preceding error dump is for ERROR: Primitive ‘_GetLangPort’ failed.
Failed.
RECEIVER: NetAddr